September 15, 2008

Celebrating One Year of Blogging

Posted in Birthday, Blog at 5:29 pm by aiwish472

It was one year ago today that I started this blog. I started Amasugita Kajitsu just so I’d have a place to write about Japanese music, my favorite thing to write about then and one of my favorite things to write about now. It’s still the focus of this blog, even though it’s not the only thing I write about. I’m pleasantly surprised that this blog has been as succesful as it is, and that it’s gotten the recognition it does.

Back when I first started, AK was called “Thoughts.” Yeah… I was seriously at a loss for good titles that day. A few months later, I changed the blog’s name to Amasugita Kajitsu, after my favorite Nacchi song.

I’m happy that I blog. I feel that I’ve improved in my writing ability, but maybe not. I don’t think I’m a great writer or anywhere near close to being one. However, I hope that by being able to write more about what I like, and not having restrictions or having to follow prompts, I’ll be able to get better as time goes by.

Between now and September 15, 2009, there is one thing in particular I’d like to improve on:

Write longer entries/be more comprehensible.

Sometimes, when I read what I’ve written – whether I wrote it yesterday or months ago – I feel like I didn’t make my point clear. I want to cut to the chase, but be more in-depth at the same time. Less beating around the bush, more “this is what I have to say, and this is how I’ll say it.” It’s great if readers think about what I’ve written, but I don’t want to leave them thinking, “wait…what’s the point of this? What is she trying to say?”

There are a few other things in addition to that, but I’m not going to go into detail about them. (It wouldn’t really make for a very interesting blog post, now, would it?)

So happy birthday, Amasugita Kajitsu. Ice cream and cake, anybody?

3 Comments »

  1. broomhead1 said,

    Congrats on blogging for a year!

  2. aiwish472 said,

    Thanks, broomhead! 🙂

  3. jim said,

    Still there? I get a lot of hits from here still.


Leave a Reply

