September 24, 2007

Mr. Moonlight II: Ai wo Kudasai, songs stuck in my head, and the air

Posted in Hello!Project, J-Pop, m-flo, Morning Musume, Music at 5:04 pm by aiwish472

Wouldn’t it be cool if there was a Mr. Moonlight II? Now, before you start in with all the “That’s a golden era song, the current lineup could NEVER pull it off,” please let me explain. ^_^

I think Linlin would make a great Abe Natsumi. Their voices sound slightly similar, if you listen to her line in “Onna ni Sachi Are.” Well, I think so, anyways. The cuteness factor…eh, maybe not so much. But that doesn’t really matter, ne?

I’m also thinking that Eririn could be Maki Goto. Eri has such a beautiful voice, and such a wide vocal range; I just love the way she sounds. She’s improved so much since joining Morning Musume. The sad thing is, she hardly ever gets to show it off. Just think, if Eri got this part, she would be able to really show her wonderful talent. [See links at bottom of page]

And of course, the biggest role of all: Yossie’s. Gah, if there really was going to be a Mr. Moonlight II, I would get sad seeing anyone in Yossie’s part. Nonetheless, I think Risa should take this role. She, like Yoshizawa, has some of the lowest, yet prettiest voices in H!P (See link at bottom). And like Eri, rarely gets to display it. Plus, Risa would be adorable in that suit. ❤ =P

The song stuck in my head right now is “Luvotomy” by m-flo loves Namie Amuro, but has been switching on and off with “Stuck in your love” by m-flo loves melody. And if I hear one more m-flo song today, I’m going to kick Verbal’s little meteorite ass to the moon! XD

As I got off the bus today, the air felt very different. It was cool and crisp, unlike the humid heat I’ve been experiencing the past few weeks months. The feeling reminded me of when I was in Vancouver two summers ago. It felt so nice, I wanted to stay outside for a while. But I had to go to math class, which didn’t bother me too much because I like math.

Eri links:

http://youtube.com/watch?v=vg8efenajiw

http://youtube.com/watch?v=nETPn5We8Gk

Risa link:

http://youtube.com/watch?v=A3svfFIU7g4

1 Comment »

  1. karhinli said,

    Eri is severely underused. I mean, even Sayumi gets more lines than her sometimes…


Leave a Reply

